WHY YOU STAB ME?

Mr. Val I’m so sorry, please
Since the removal of subsidies    (in Nigeria)
Price of cards and teddies
And of all girlie things are increase
So how, just tell me,
How can I gift my lover please?
When increase’ plate of rice
And chicken, ice cream with Ragoliss
And all eatry things are increase
So how, just tell me please,
How can I visit the eatries  (on Val’s day)
With my lover please?
    Samuel C. Enunwa  Feb. 12, 201
   whenever i’m nt here, you will find me @ http://www.samueldpoetry.webs.com

If you’re copying or mailing this poem to friends or loved ones or adding it to the new anthology you are about to publish or for a review or keeping it for proper digestion in the future, it will be a thing of joy to me when you copy this poem from the first letter of the title down to the last number that indicates the day the poem was written. Please, before you add or remove anything from the content of this poem or before modification of any kind, please, be kind to consult st.exystens2008@yahoo.com or http://www.facebook.com/samuel.enunwa


All you’ve seen is just the mask. To watch the full masquerade, check MY POETRY LIST and enjoy and most importantly, don’t forget to tell me something through the comment box. Thanks

Leave a Reply

