FROM MARROW TO GENE


Now I hate my mind from marrow to gene
For my mind’s making mad of my simple skin
Loudly boasting, badly bragging and making
me to sin
Saying thicking and thocking a matter of
timing
Before thy tight tongue began tonguing
Tonguing talking singing and saying
I’m the father rather grandfather for
monorhyming
While my blue litle Gideon keeps warning
From morning to morning to morning to
saying
Boasting and priding are fountain of falling
But what can my mind do to my mind making
me to sin?
When men on the road fish on their foam and
ghost of men roaming
Clearly even can still hear my mind humming
Saying thicking and thocking a matter of
timing
Before moos and mews and men began
miming
With their chin rhyming singing and saying
I’m the father rather grandfather for
monorhyming
While my blue Gideon Bible keeps warning
From morning to morning to morning to
saying
Boasting and priding are fountain of falling
But me being can’t stab my mind to miss
gene
To miss gin to miss sin to miss seeing fried
rice with green bean
And miss missing my queen and many
worldly things
Yet I hate my mind from marrow to gene.
Samuel C. Enunwa Nov. 14, 2011.

http://www.i-proclaimbookstore.com/chtloaw.html
http://www.samueldpoetry.blogspot.com/


THIS POEM ASIDE THE IMAGE IS THE IMAGINATIVE EFFFORT OF SAMUELDPOETRY. YOU ARE FREE TO SHARE THIS POETIC PLEASURE TO ALL YOUR LOVED ONES. IN CASE OF ANY NEEDED MODIFICATION, PLEASE, EMAIL: livingsammy@gmail.com
Leave a Reply

