J. SANTIAGO TOLD ME TO

J. SANTIAGO TOLD ME TO
I am offering this poem to you
For Jimmy Santiago told me to
To recommend the word I-LOVE-YOU.

Keep it, treasure it as you would
Wean the breath of thy womb
Wi’ three syllable word I-LOVE-YOU.

For wholey nothing else to gi’ you
Which in worth to weight in value
This methuselah word I-LOVE-YOU.
Samuel C. Enunwa April 10, 2012.

http://www.samueldpoetry.blogspot.com/


image:
www.sendscraps.com

Thanks, copying, emailing, adding this poem to your anthology is no crime. It’s my joy to know you love doing that but consult livingsammy@gmail.com incase of any modification.

Leave a Reply

