NOW I’M CLOSE TO THE SUN

              
Declared! A beauty to reckon
Are stars that stud for fun
Upon our dark heavenly apron
The rain is good with singing tone
And likewise the moon do better the sun
But season of rain do come and be gone
And shining of stars are selfish fun
And mooning of moon is one a month or month a one
Just delete anyone when I am done
Till my skull be dried when I am gone
The sun will shine till earth be done
But if you think this’ why I’m close to the sun
Then clap for thyself (laughing) for you’ve known none. Moron!
      Samuel C. Enunwa 14-07-2012

http://i-proclaimbookstore.com/chtloaw.html

I Samuel C. Enunwa, is apoligizing on behalf of my poet speaker for her hashness within the poem; please, bear with her mood.
 

2 thoughts on “NOW I’M CLOSE TO THE SUN

Leave a Reply

