THEY’RE SEARCHING THROUGH GOOGLE

Hi! I’m Enunwa Samuel
I wrote “Detective Tel”
“Under A Spell”
Plus poems people wanted
And also authored
“How Love Is Treated”
I’ve never wanted to
Tell my story _ true
But people are searching through
Google,
Devilfinder, Ask and Yahoo
To hear the horse’s mouth too
From CRIN Staff School to
Ibadan Grammar School to
The one and only TASUED
Not where I learnt bonjour
I understand English too
Igbo, Yoruba _ kí ló tún kù?
I’ve never wanted to
Tell my story _ true
But people are searching through
Google,
Devilfinder, Ask and Yahoo
To hear the horse’s mouth too
With a loving attitude
I’ve known beautiful boos:
Francesca, Sade, Yewande too
Laide, Anthonia to mention few
Of my good looking boos
I’ve never wanted to
Tell my story _ true
But people are searching through
Google,
Devilfinder, Ask and Yahoo
To hear the horse’s mouth too
Cocoa Research Institute
Of Nigeria I grew
Amidst cocoa, kola and cashew
Hawking fresh vegetables
Weeding with my dad after school
Every evening and weekends too
I’ve never wanted to
Tell my story _ true
But people are searching through
Google,
Devilfinder, Ask and Yahoo
T hear the horse’s mouth too
Forever mom I’ll kudos to
For feeding our mouth with struggle
When father relocated to
Heaven in my senior secondary two
She made us humble
Totally flee trouble
I’ve never wanted to
Tell my story _ true
But people are searching through
Google,
Devilfinder, Ask and Yahoo
To hear the horse’s mouth too
And these you’ll remember too
After I’ve died at age 102
Buried in front of billion people
Like Prophet Samuel in the Bible.
        Samuel C. Enunwa Mr. 16, 2011.
N.B: kí ló tún kù? = What else? In Yoruba language.
Leave a Reply

