UNEMPLOYED GRADUATES ARE LAZY

UNEMPLOYED GRADUATES ARE LAZY Now Mary, you've graduated And as well employed By God's grace for being lucky Or daddy took thee To an employee Or mommy laid down Her skin for thee Or you have been Forni-catering for your M.D Which ever way it be Remember inequality And opportunity Before you begin to flip flap the Two filaments of thy lips To call me lazy  I'll ask if you knew me As bar tender at twenty three, A labourer Hunting mealybugs on cocoa tree For the stipend Of four thousand as salary  Did you know me? When I spent three Easters in a poultry When I taught KG.1 and 2 in 2003  Did you know me? When I carried building blocks to ten storeys From 8am to 6am for 650  Did you know me? When a machine factory Moulded my arms to an armputee  And did you know me? When I hustled in tertiary As chess medalist And sweet momminist Just to feed my belly If you know what I mean  Before you answer me Just give me the chance To bury my hustles With the spade of etc.  Oh Mary, please Change your mentality And take thy job seriously Else you shall turn to me  And begin roaming the street Where no one needs me  And reading Dailies for vacancy Where no one needs me  Submitting CV To schools, to churches and ministries Where no one needs me  And making inquiry In NGOs, in agencies, and factories Where no one needs me  I applied to prison I applied to palace Did I apply to cemetery? Only time can remind me 'Cos I applied to places That pleased not my memory  Let me remind thee No morning service you won't find me The Deeper Life, the C.A.C To hide my head from mockery Life Ministry, Faith Ministry The Canopy of Almighty The Christ Embroidery Are my Penteremedy From full house gossipping mommies  So searching Google to locate me Is a waste of energy  Check the stadium, you shall find me Check the market, you shall find me I do hide myself in libraries And Mary, please, don't shower me Any crocodile sympathy For bad rulership and poverty Have taken time to torture me  Forgetting to see That when a boy becmes a man And bold enough to hold a sword He shall ask from his mother, "Mama, who killed my father?" Samuel C. Enunwa 10-11-2012. http://samueldpoetry.blogspot.com if you have not read: THE GHOST AFFAIR 1 IN THE SHOWER WHAT HAPPENED IN HEAVEN HALLE BERRY FELA ANIKULAPO KUTI CHEAP WAYS TO CURE MIGRAIN, etc. 
Now Mary, you’ve graduated
And as well employed
By God’s grace for being lucky
Or daddy took thee

To an employee
Or mommy laid down
Her skin for thee
Or you have been
Forni-catering for your M.D
Which ever way it be
Remember inequality
And opportunity
Before you begin to flip flap the
Two filaments of thy lips
To call me lazy

I’ll ask if you knew me
As bar tender at twenty three,
A labourer
Hunting mealybugs on cocoa tree
For the stipend
Of four thousand as salary

Did you know me?
When I spent three Easters in a poultry
When I taught KG.1 and 2 in 2003

Did you know me?
When I carried building blocks to ten storeys
From 8am to 6am for 650

Did you know me?
When a machine factory
Moulded my arms to an armputee

And did you know me?
When I hustled in tertiary
As chess medalist
And sweet momminist
Just to feed my belly
If you know what I mean

Before you answer me
Just give me the chance
To bury my hustles
With the spade of etc.

Oh Mary, please
Change your mentality
And take thy job seriously
Else you shall turn to me

And begin roaming the street
Where no one needs me

And reading Dailies for vacancy
Where no one needs me

Submitting CV
To schools, to churches and ministries
Where no one needs me

And making inquiry
In NGOs, in agencies, and factories
Where no one needs me

I applied to prison
I applied to palace
Did I apply to cemetery?
Only time can remind me
‘Cos I applied to places
That pleased not my memory

Let me remind thee
No morning service you won’t find me
The Deeper Life, the C.A.C
To hide my head from mockery
Life Ministry, Faith Ministry
The Canopy of Almighty
The Christ Embroidery
Are my Penteremedy
From full house gossipping mommies

So searching Google to locate me
Is a waste of energy

Check the stadium, you shall find me
Check the market, you shall find me
I do hide myself in libraries
And Mary, please, don’t shower me
Any crocodile sympathy
For bad rulership and poverty
Have taken time to torture me

Forgetting to see
That when a boy becmes a man
And bold enough to hold a sword
He shall ask from his mother,
“Mama, who killed my father?”
Samuel C. Enunwa 10-11-2012.
http://samueldpoetry.blogspot.com/

if you have not read:
THE GHOST AFFAIR 1
IN THE SHOWER
WHAT HAPPENED IN HEAVEN
HALLE BERRY
FELA ANIKULAPO KUTI
CHEAP WAYS TO CURE MIGRAIN, etc.

See More

UNEMPLOYED GRADUATES ARE LAZY Now Mary, you've graduated And as well employed By God's grace for being lucky Or daddy took thee To an employee Or mommy laid down Her skin for thee Or you have been Forni-catering for your M.D Which ever way it be Remember inequality And opportunity Before you begin to flip flap the Two filaments of thy lips To call me lazy  I'll ask if you knew me As bar tender at twenty three, A labourer Hunting mealybugs on cocoa tree For the stipend Of four thousand as salary  Did you know me? When I spent three Easters in a poultry When I taught KG.1 and 2 in 2003  Did you know me? When I carried building blocks to ten storeys From 8am to 6am for 650  Did you know me? When a machine factory Moulded my arms to an armputee  And did you know me? When I hustled in tertiary As chess medalist And sweet momminist Just to feed my belly If you know what I mean  Before you answer me Just give me the chance To bury my hustles With the spade of etc.  Oh Mary, please Change your mentality And take thy job seriously Else you shall turn to me  And begin roaming the street Where no one needs me  And reading Dailies for vacancy Where no one needs me  Submitting CV To schools, to churches and ministries Where no one needs me  And making inquiry In NGOs, in agencies, and factories Where no one needs me  I applied to prison I applied to palace Did I apply to cemetery? Only time can remind me 'Cos I applied to places That pleased not my memory  Let me remind thee No morning service you won't find me The Deeper Life, the C.A.C To hide my head from mockery Life Ministry, Faith Ministry The Canopy of Almighty The Christ Embroidery Are my Penteremedy From full house gossipping mommies  So searching Google to locate me Is a waste of energy  Check the stadium, you shall find me Check the market, you shall find me I do hide myself in libraries And Mary, please, don't shower me Any crocodile sympathy For bad rulership and poverty Have taken time to torture me  Forgetting to see That when a boy becmes a man And bold enough to hold a sword He shall ask from his mother, "Mama, who killed my father?" Samuel C. Enunwa 10-11-2012. http://samueldpoetry.blogspot.com if you have not read: THE GHOST AFFAIR 1 IN THE SHOWER WHAT HAPPENED IN HEAVEN HALLE BERRY FELA ANIKULAPO KUTI CHEAP WAYS TO CURE MIGRAIN, etc.
Leave a Reply

