GM Vlastimil Jansa

Did you know that chess teaches the lesson of life more than some Phd holders can do? I realised it myself last week while I was in Nairobi. While I was in Nairobi, my  cousin I paid a visit, took me to the chess garden inside the Spris Hotel. There, I saw slim chicks making sexy moves and castling. Fishes were hunted by fishermen while smoke of blooding filled the air. Exactly what I wanted, I knocked only to lose my first bet. "these guys are not better off," I said within myself. After additional six bet my money were gone. I bet with my Rolex and did with my Nike that the nudity of my foot was cover with socks. While they mock me as their fish, my fisherman looked me proudly and said, "Next time, you'll learn the Vlastimil Jansa's approaches." they all laughed mockingly.  When returning home with my cousin, I remembered my Vlastimil  Jansa book which I never read and learnt from the quote "WHAT YOU DON'T COUNT, WILL ONE DAY COUNT." GM Vlastimil Jansa who was nothing to me, was there chess mentor. They saw him as one of the great chess teachers in the world. His knowledge of chess was exceptional. They believed in him and his ideas than all the so-called best and best of the bests.  In his book: RECOMMENDATIONS FOR APPROPRIATE OPENING OF THE GAME, he itemised the vital chess approaches that can benefit his readers. Since the attainment of success in a game of chess _against other factors_ lies in the hand of the approach(es) a player chooses in navigating his opening down to his endgame.  He made mention of the brutal, 'Fischer-like' approach; consisting of a personal belief in the objective strength of individual moves, regardless of the opponent. The approach focuses on placement and positioning of chessmen in squares, ranks or files that will mount immense pressure on the opponent.  An unpredictable, 'Lasker-like' approach was also itemised. He said that the approach was conditioned more or less by the personality of the opponent. He further said that the approach was oriented towards the battle against the opponent's pieces and the ways the opponent thinks.  GM Vlastimil Jansa also mentioned the highly pragmatic approach; dominated by experience and knowledge of a specific opening and unwavering belief in it _whoever the opponent might be. E.g: for many years GM Wolfgang Uhlmann has never replied 1.e4 with other move than 1...e6  In the book, he did itemise the improvisory approach; bases on one's current mood. He made it known that it was the approach which at present, typical for absolute amateurs. However, previously the approach used to be utilised at the highest level. He gave attention to David Bronstein's famous meditation over first move which sometimes even lasts one hour.   In a nut of a shell, if you don't mind me put it that way. Samuel C. Enunwa, a monorhyme poet, say and I quote, "Chess is far beyond magic, so any soul who opens his petals to the dew of learning will surely blosom."

 Did you know that chess teaches the lesson of life more than some Phd holders can do? I realised it myself last week while I was in Nairobi. While I was in Nairobi, my cousin I paid a visit, took me to the chess garden inside the Spris Hotel. There, I saw slim chicks making sexy moves and castling. Fishes were hunted by fishermen while smoke of blooding filled the air. Exactly what I wanted, I knocked only to lose my first bet. “these guys are not better off,” I said within myself. After additional six bet my money were gone. I bet with my Rolex and did with my Nike that the nudity of my foot was cover with socks. While they mock me as their fish, my fisherman looked me proudly and said, “Next time, you’ll learn the Vlastimil Jansa’s approaches.” they all laughed mockingly.

When returning home with my cousin, I remembered my Vlastimil Jansa book which I never read and learnt from the quote “WHAT YOU DON’T COUNT, WILL ONE DAY COUNT.” GM Vlastimil Jansa who was nothing to me, was there chess mentor. They saw him as one of the great chess teachers in the world. His knowledge of chess was exceptional. They believed in him and his ideas than all the so-called best and best of the bests.

In his book: RECOMMENDATIONS FOR APPROPRIATE OPENING OF THE GAME, he itemised the vital chess approaches that can benefit his readers. Since the attainment of success in a game of chess _against other factors_ lies in the hand of the approach(es) a player chooses in navigating his opening down to his endgame.

He made mention of the brutal, ‘Fischer-like’ approach; consisting of a personal belief in the objective strength of individual moves, regardless of the opponent. The approach focuses on placement and positioning of chessmen in squares, ranks or files that will mount immense pressure on the opponent.

An unpredictable, ‘Lasker-like’ approach was also itemised. He said that the approach was conditioned more or less by the personality of the opponent. He further said that the approach was oriented towards the battle against the opponent’s pieces and the ways the opponent thinks.

GM Vlastimil Jansa also mentioned the highly pragmatic approach; dominated by experience and knowledge of a specific opening and unwavering belief in it _whoever the opponent might be. E.g: for many years GM Wolfgang Uhlmann has never replied 1.e4 with other move than 1…e6

In the book, he did itemise the improvisory approach; bases on one’s current mood. He made it known that it was the approach which at present, typical for absolute amateurs. However, previously the approach used to be utilised at the highest level. He gave attention to David Bronstein’s famous meditation over first move which sometimes even lasts one hour.

In a nut of a shell, if you don’t mind me put it that way. Samuel C. Enunwa, a monorhyme poet, say and I quote, “Chess is far beyond magic, so any soul who opens his petals to the dew of learning will surely blosom.”

Did you know that chess teaches the lesson of life more than some Phd holders can do? I realised it myself last week while I was in Nairobi. While I was in Nairobi, my  cousin I paid a visit, took me to the chess garden inside the Spris Hotel. There, I saw slim chicks making sexy moves and castling. Fishes were hunted by fishermen while smoke of blooding filled the air. Exactly what I wanted, I knocked only to lose my first bet. "these guys are not better off," I said within myself. After additional six bet my money were gone. I bet with my Rolex and did with my Nike that the nudity of my foot was cover with socks. While they mock me as their fish, my fisherman looked me proudly and said, "Next time, you'll learn the Vlastimil Jansa's approaches." they all laughed mockingly.  When returning home with my cousin, I remembered my Vlastimil  Jansa book which I never read and learnt from the quote "WHAT YOU DON'T COUNT, WILL ONE DAY COUNT." GM Vlastimil Jansa who was nothing to me, was there chess mentor. They saw him as one of the great chess teachers in the world. His knowledge of chess was exceptional. They believed in him and his ideas than all the so-called best and best of the bests.  In his book: RECOMMENDATIONS FOR APPROPRIATE OPENING OF THE GAME, he itemised the vital chess approaches that can benefit his readers. Since the attainment of success in a game of chess _against other factors_ lies in the hand of the approach(es) a player chooses in navigating his opening down to his endgame.  He made mention of the brutal, 'Fischer-like' approach; consisting of a personal belief in the objective strength of individual moves, regardless of the opponent. The approach focuses on placement and positioning of chessmen in squares, ranks or files that will mount immense pressure on the opponent.  An unpredictable, 'Lasker-like' approach was also itemised. He said that the approach was conditioned more or less by the personality of the opponent. He further said that the approach was oriented towards the battle against the opponent's pieces and the ways the opponent thinks.  GM Vlastimil Jansa also mentioned the highly pragmatic approach; dominated by experience and knowledge of a specific opening and unwavering belief in it _whoever the opponent might be. E.g: for many years GM Wolfgang Uhlmann has never replied 1.e4 with other move than 1...e6  In the book, he did itemise the improvisory approach; bases on one's current mood. He made it known that it was the approach which at present, typical for absolute amateurs. However, previously the approach used to be utilised at the highest level. He gave attention to David Bronstein's famous meditation over first move which sometimes even lasts one hour.   In a nut of a shell, if you don't mind me put it that way. Samuel C. Enunwa, a monorhyme poet, say and I quote, "Chess is far beyond magic, so any soul who opens his petals to the dew of learning will surely blosom."

Leave a Reply

