…ME AND THE FRIENDS OF MINE

Blessed is he whose transgressions
Are forgiven,
Whose sins
Are covered or hidden.

Blessed is the man
Whose sins
The Lord doesn’t tag against him and in
Whose spirit is no deceit or lying.

Inspite my stinking
Hidden
Skeletons kept in
The figurative closet of striving in
Life to be something
That is vanity upon
Vanity yet in valour God blesses the skin
Of me and the friends of mine.

Here I am at the roof top of the world shouting,
“Blessed is me and the friends of mine!”

Jan. 14, 2013
http://goo.gl/PgIbn
Call me Samuel C. Enunwa
& I’m 2013 samueldpoetrySee More

Like ·

Leave a Reply

