To write or not to write…

Ak the Wordsmith

The Writer's Page

Sometimes I find
it hard to deny
the thoughts that spontaneously
crop up in my mind

I look around me
hoping to find
somewhere to pen the thoughts
at that moment in time

When they ask me
how do you write so
after a pause, I smile
I have yet to know

When I am asked
what motivates you so
after a moment’s thought
the world itself, behold

To write or not to write
that is the question
to express myself and my thoughts
that indeed is my passion

[Ak]

View original post


Leave a Reply

