KEEP ENDURING

Inability to feel your thighs

And crying with no tears in your eyes

While holding on to satisfy

In sleepless nights

The knight

The waking always to

Changing bedspread

My dear, all these

You won’t cease to do

Even if it pleases you

To run away from me

Unless and unless

The Moses you’re running to

And willing to live with

Has no staff to part your red sea always.

So

Well, in a nutshell,

Keep enduring me, my girl.

Samuel C. Enunwa 22-05-2013
http://goo.gl/Dhb3F to share my new book to facebook

Leave a Reply

