Learn The True Summary Of Life III

I wondered about life
In my quest for daily bread
When Im left with two choices

So which of these two
Should I choose to be wise?
And which of these two
Should I choose to be fool?

My number one choice
Is to faithfully break stones
In the midst of the sun
And number two choice
Is to manipulate zeros
In an air conditioned office

I wont dispute you
If by any means you believe
The number one will make me wise
But number two will make me fool

And wont dispute you
If by any means you believe
The number two will make me wise
But number one will make me fool

Whichever one that I choose
Which makes me fool or makes me wise

A foolish man must surely die
And one day in blink of eye
A wise man as well will die
And be forgotten like the fool

Making the choice for daily life
To be vain and meaningless
As well as everything else
So, vanity! Upon vanity!
All is vanity! Vanity!!

Samuel C. Enunwa
seek me on http:// twitter.com/
samueldpoetry and you shall find me.

One thought on “Learn The True Summary Of Life III

Leave a Reply

