Now That I’m 33

Now that I’m 33
I’ll sit under the tree
And count 1 to 3
Freely
Pour a bottle of 33 bitter beer
In my glass cup
And place it at the top of my hourglass
And begin sipping
Each quarter of an hour
While daydreaming
On the number tree and trinity

And humming
The rhyming:
“I’m glad to live till I’m 103
And be free to what is true
For I know God
And I know love
And I know faith and I know hope
And friendship
And prayer in solitude
To gazing rules of the rebirth
Through longitude and latitude.”

Samuel C. Enunwa

Just ignore my trespasses or scourge me with smiles of forginess because I’m samueldpoetry.

Leave a Reply

