Oh! If I Do Not Smoke…

The smoke dances azonto
Into the air
You like it not… Some of you
Block your nose…
Some of you leave my bench
I stench
Check the pocket on my shirt
A sachet of Calypso
I sip it all
Puff the smoke the more
My mouth, my nose, my earlobes
The whole of my head
Emitting smoke like a train
I do not care; I’m chopping the life of my head
Enjoying life at full length

If I do not smoke
How can I be confident and bold?

If I do not smoke
How can I dig deep my woman’s borehole?

I’m addicted, I know;
I’ve tried my best to let go

If I do not smoke before going to work
I won’t be at my best

If I do not smoke after taking my dinner
My meal won’t digest

Oh God!
I’m in need of help.

QUOTE: “The federal ministry of health warns that smokers are liable to die young.”
Samuel C. Enunwa aka samueldpoetry
http://345poet.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

