In Memory Of Abraham Lincoln (1809-1865)

With Malice Toward None: A Life
of Abraham Lincoln, by Stephen B.
Oates; was the book I read for three hours yesternight when I couldn’t sleep. That’s why I wrote this poem:

Yesternight in my boredom
I read you won many storms
I read you never succumb
I read of your honest form
I was told of the stories you loved to formed
You quickly lost your mom
You loved to joke than rum
I know and I know of legend you’ve become
You were handsome
Your wife blossom
Abbey Lincoln,
I know you’re in God’s bosom
There you rule a new kingdom
But please, if you can hear the voice of this poem
I need a reply to come
Is my name written in God’s kingdom?

Samuel C. Enunwa aka samueldpoetry

Leave a Reply

