Amoeba

Come close!
Dont go!
Let me feel thy lips
Expanding contrasting
In and out

Wow!
A great amusement
The constancy of changes
A miracle
Asexual eukaryote being
Amoeba

Water thy home
A suiting continent you chose
Amoeba

If me were to be…
Amoeba hard to describe…

I would marvel men
In my daily living enliven

I would be invincible
Troube to naked iris

With nuclei,
Ghost membranes to nake eyes
And simple contractile vacuole
I would
Keep the storms of my life
Within osmotic equilibrum
And live in peace

Imagine how peaceful the world would be
If human race
With Amoeba soul and membrane
Were made

Amoebae dont fight
Amoebae dont backbite
Amoebae dont make jealousy
A thing of delight
They always unite

That’s why
Always I thank God
For 1757
The year
August Johann Rosel von Rosehof
Discovered Amoeba.

Samuel C. Enunwa aka samueldpoetry

One thought on “Amoeba

  1. Pingback: Amoeba | Samueldpoetry

Leave a Reply

