Lets Leave Something For The Kids

This day April fifteen
The kids at home playing
Some baking cake
Biscuits… travelling to see grannies
For Schools on break

Kiddies
Literature teacher is what I am
Not in thy school but the school next to thy school
Where pupils of mine
So much will miss me
Miss my verse my rhymes
Search the web for my rhymes
On the world wide web kids
If you find me

A poem I knew not who wrote it
You loved it:

“A lion
A lion
A lion has a tail
It has a big head
And a very small waist”

Is what I have in stock for thee
This day April fifteen.

Samuel C. Enunwa aka samueldpoetry

Leave a Reply

