Come Have A Warm Welcome

I… Me, myself and only I
This chilling night

I’m tuning on
The heat of my verse
To give you a warm welcome

Be still your hearing
This verse dangling your earring
Left and right, this chilling night

O! Let simile rub your palm
Personification stare your eyes
Reorganise your system
With my anti-climatic
Beat in lines

My verse, my poem I
Uploaded to youtube
Youtubians danced their eyes
Jazz their tongue
Twisted their waists
Unconsciously
To rhythm of the rhyming
Don’t say I’m lying
I’m only imagining it.

Samuel C. Enunwa aka samueldpoetry

Leave a Reply

