Why I Donated It To Charity

Yesterday,
I said to myself
“Why ride Honda Element
When you’re not a scientist?”
So I donated it to charity

But if you still
The state of bewilderment
To wonder
What brand of car
Myself bought in replacement?

Hmmm…
I would have bought
A Mitsubishi Carisma
If I were to be
A motivational speaker

I would have bought
A Toyota Corolla
If I were to be
A horticulturist

I would have bought
A Nissan Rogue
If I were to be
A shady politician

I would have bought
A Mercedes 4matic
If I were to be
A mathematician

And would have bought
A Honda Bullet
If I were to be
An armed robber

But I bought
A 2013 gold Kia Fish
Because I’m a poet
And a fish wizard

Please
A round of applause
For me.

Samuel C. Enunwa aka samueldpoetry
http://twitter.com/samueldpoetry
is where you can find me.

Leave a Reply

