G.O.D

You’re my day by day
My Sunday, Monday till Sunday
January, February till May
Till the New Year day

My water, butter, my bread
Like brain in the head
You’re the fixed protector I’ve ever had

Your love is my head
Your love is my chest
Your love is my nest

Your love from north to west
And east to south and south west
Following me everywhere my interest

If your love depart my heart
A great famine it will be to my heart;
If your love depart my heart
Then my heart shall be a chilling bedroom without a hearth.

Oh GOD, I love you!

Samuel C. Enunwa aka samueldpoetry

Leave a Reply

