So Trapped In This World Wide Web

Hi!
I’m an insect
So trapped in this world wide web
I can’t go nowhere

But pity me not
My choice it is to bring my
Carelessly chosen verse here.

O you spiders of this web!
Go ahead and suck and smear
And smear as much as you can
Everywhere on this world wide web

And smear it
And let it fill the silk of this world wide web
And let it smear to the threads
To stick to any insect on this world wide web

For my ideas and thoughts
And secrecy drowning
In the lagoon of my saliva
I’ve chosen poetry to set them free

With less lampoon
And few personifications
And metaphors

Please, don’t ask me why
For I won’t tell you
Until you tell me when
The blue bird sitting above every twitter account
Will lay its own egg.

Samuel C. Enunwa aka samueldpoetry

Leave a Reply

