A New Kind Of Rhyme

youwords

You meet someone
tell him or her
a rhyme is a reserved hymn

explain him or her
the slant rhyme
perfect rhyme
within and outside rhyming
scheme
I can rhyme

I can rhyme and revive
Martin Luther King Junior

I can rhyme and revive
the modern mind slaving
raving

Or should I rhyme the kind of
rhyme
the king will dance and doff his
crown?

Or should I rhyme the kind of
rhyme
the queen will drop the crown and
marry me clown?

This kind of rhyme
is emotional rhyming
like crying
loving
missing someone so dearing
I can rhyme

I can rhyme the kind of
rhyme
that if I do this kind of
rhyming
like liming
and climbing
and chiming
the trees will begin crying

The deers will begin living in nests

And the cats will begin flying the skies
like sparrows and skylarks

So flying and singing in the skies
oh! mind you, my guy;
this kind of rhyme
is not an ordinary eye.

Samuel C. Enunwa aka samueldpoetry

Leave a Reply

