Egalitarianism

My fellow masses! My hopeful citizenry!
Here comes to you samueldpoetry

Can you hear my reverberating voice?
Are you leaking the juice of my jamboree?
My poetic jamboree of sincerity

Must we accept these gravels blown Into our democratic staring eyes?

Indebtedness is neocolonialism
When will this government Caesar cease
Selling cunningly our souls to the world bank?
For exchange of gold from the world bank

There is fire on this mountain, no where to run
Day in day out, each break of the morning

I open my iris, the unbelievables I see
I see elderly arms milking publicly the
National cow one after the other
The greedy soldier-ants are draining the ants’ reservoir
The selfish fishermen are monopolizing the pond

The Napoleon is plotting against The Snowball
O my good gracious Lord and God,

Is this the new era animal farm?
The problem of the eye is the problem of the nose
We son of the soil_ wearing crown of this fatherland
Hate it or like it, we’re now wearing crown of thorns;
Monkey is working, baboon is chilling
The hands that borrow are the hands stealing.

Samuel C. Enunwa aka samueldpoetry
(the Leo with wings flying)

Leave a Reply

